Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recyclng is for the goverment to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It has been argued that waste management at home is not effective as it is not properly recycled. Some people beleive that this situation can only be improved only if governments take appropriate mesaures making it as a legal requirement. In my opinion, for effective recycling and management of waste, it is crucial to bind this social isssue with laws so that every citizen of a nation become aware of the imporatance and necessity. Over the past few years, the amount of waste disposed by local residents have substantially been increasing owing to the popularity of fast foods. Most houses do not have enough land to dump and recycle waste because of which recycling is less reliable to them. For instance, one of the metrapolitan cities of India, Kochi, is thickly populated with houses being separated by single wall which leaves them no space to establish any facility to manage waste from their homes. Moreover, they tend to think that this process is a mere wastage of their precious time. Therefore, recycling of wastes is less likey seen in villages, towns and big cities. Nevertheless, the above mentioned problems can be mitigated if proper laws and regulations are formulated in terms of recycling. Furthermore, if stringent rules with penalties and punishments are given on this common cause, people will become more responsible and accountable which eventually improves our living environments. For example, in Switzerland, those homes without recycling facility are forcelfully asked to pay more taxes. These kind of strict actions will make people thick twice before they decide not to. Hence, governing bodies can impose effective legal solutions to get rid of this ever growing problem. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that recycling of wastes is not being done correctly at majority of the living places. However, with the implementation of strict rules and laws, everyone becomes more responsible and this precarious situation can be entirely avoided.