It has been said that people who read for pleasure have more developed imaginations and better language skills than people who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree or disagree?

Most people prefer reading books to watching TV. Reading books requires more concentration than watching television. Reading makes the person calm and helps to improve their language skills. I strongly believe that reading novels or any scientific books gives more benefits despite eyeing TV. Firstly, the students who read books have more knowledge. Whereas children who watch the films are less intelligent. For instance, some people are habituated to reading from their childhood and have fast grasping power on the other hand, citizens who watch films have a poor understanding. Reading is the best thing to do in our daily life to be a knowledgeable person. In my opinion, Watching films is the time pass thing most people do, but reading is not like that. One example of that is that reading helps to improve language skills where people can use it to interact with different kinds of colleagues from various countries. However, the knowledge we gain by reading scientific books can be used anywhere in the world and is not wasted. As we know, watching the screen too much time results in eye-related issues. Apart from that, watching films is just for entertainment purposes it is not used to get any information from movies. In conclusion, to summarize this, reading books like novels, fiction, and poetry gives a peaceful mind instead of getting headaches by watching movies. As far as I am concerned, reading makes the public more powerful in languages in contrast to seeing different kinds of shows on television.