Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagee?

A controversial discussion point is whether money should be invested on motorways and roads or on public transportation. This writer believes that the transport systems play a pivotal role in society due to the convenience and residential finance. It is vital to understand that in this modern era, more and more people prefer using public transport such as train and bus. The expenditure of citizens is increasing day by day entitled to the convenience of transportation, people want to use them as their vehicles to move around their own railways and trams with the purpose of serving local people by automatic machines within seconds. For instance, in the United State, many parents encourage their children to go to school by bus because it does not usually take much time to wait and they can find it anywhere. As a results, with the popularity of these system, the state should invest more to widen or level up the transports in order to contain more consumers. The finance factor is also worth considerable which is one of the main reasons why people choose public transports rather than buying one for their own. With just a small amount of money, humans can almost move everywhere in their city without concerning about moving fees. In a competitive environment, a ton of workers have to fight for their jobs everyday to gain high salary and pay for their living costs. Public transport systems are the best option for those who are in trouble of financial crisis and from that, they can save an amount of money. Take Japan as an example, more than two thirds population of this country use trams rather than motorbikes because of environmental issue. Consequently, with the investment in public transports, not only tackle this problem but also solve the pollution. Taking all points into account, public transportation should be invested more money by the government and investors for commercial use and satisfying humans necessities.