some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public tranport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not funding should be allocated to roads and motorised vehicle paths rather than spent on public transport is a debatable topic. This writer contends that investments in the public transportation systems are much more necessary, for its cost-effectiveness and reduced the cost of long-distance travel. It is crucial to understand that, a well-organised public transport scheme is desired to help a lot of people commute in just one single trip. Due to the fact that public transport system can carry many more customers at a time, it is very economical as there is only need for fewer vehicles to transport a larger quantity of passengers. Therefore, the amount of money saved on developing vehicles can diverted for improvements of transport system infrastructure such as roads. For instance, Japan has highly developed modes of public transportation such as trains, they only need to use a small fraction of the economy to develop a reliable system. Despite these, many people still argue that public vehicles when carrying passengers over long distances will always charge exorbitant prices. This viewpoint is totally falsehood, almost all transport systems nowadays are funded by governments. Because of this travelling long distances will only cost the customers the average price of a ticket. As an example, Japanese governments funded all of the nation's tranpsort system making it cheaper for all citizens to use. In conclusion. investing ob public transport systems would be more beneficial for long-distance travel. Thus, it should have been demonstrated that spending money on public transport is a wise decision