Some people believe that housing is a basic human right for all individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that all human beings are entitled to possess a house. I totally agree with this statement, because it provides an essential well-being and promotes the economy outlook. Firstly, owning the home offers the primary necessities of humanity such as safety, shelter, the spot for consuming food and relaxing. Given that the individual has a dwelling, not only does a person gain an opportunity to live a fulfilled life without worries, but also it leads to the attempts to other development of himself or herself and welfare. Moreover, individuals acquire a chance to save in expenditures. For example, statistics provided by the Wellbeing and Social Services Department show that the main necessity to live satisfying life for 80% participants of the survey is considered to be the shelter provision. In addition, the positive circumstance in the home results in the enhancement of social and economic outlook. If the welfare of citizens is ensured, it leads to the long-term benefits for the government such as the savings from healthcare services and retention of its inhabitants, as they have no reason to emigrate to other countries to maintain survival initiatives. Furthermore, this positive impact contributes to the further economic development of the territory. For instance, Switzerland is considered one of the most economically advanced nations. The primary reason for this is claimed to be the high rate of homeownership among its citizens. In conclusion, the homeownership is considered to be the right that every human is able to afford. I support this idea as its implementation results in the improvement of vital conditions and enhances the growth in the economy.