As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalisation. Some people fear that globalisation will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Advancement of technology in communication and transportation has catalized glabalisation globalization. This phenomenon created more shared common things and values within global citizen. Some people assume that globalisation can disrupt nation's identity and eventually will make cultural heritage vanished. I am agree with people's assumption because new generations are prone to adapt the new culture and many of them are passionate with assimilated culture. Study from Bandung Islamic University reported that total number of high schools in Bandung, the home of Sundanese culture, that teach Sundanese language as a regular subject has decreased by 35% in 2024 dua to lack of human resources specialized in this discipline. In contrast, english courses gained 50% more students in the same year. The fact proves that youngsters are more welcome to the globalisation and slowly forget their local cultures. In December last year, a group of protestants was seen in front of Bandung City Coucil building, they were conveying their complains after seeing the city's representative in a national beauty peagent competition chose to wear modern attire instead of using the authentic outfit while performing a traditional dance. Older generations were in rage of this disrespectful things towards cultural heritage that seemed to happen more often. It was a such a shame to leave our traditional culture. In conclusion, globalisation has creeped in and replace the existing traditions. It is not good to forget the identity that has been passed on from our ancestors, because it also mean that we try to refuse who we really are.