some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective that heat up a debate about whether efforts should be made to protect and preserve certain old buildings more than others. In my opinion, while each has its perks, I would contend that this is ideal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, protecting old buildings is of the essence for people. Unlike common beliefs that every ancient building is out of date and has no value whatsoever, in fact, these great achievements bear enormous value when it comes to architecture. This is because such structures can consist of a long history, which educates people on historical events. For instance, buildings such as Hoa Lo Prison Relic or the Temple of Literature, not only bring historical value but also give people a chance to learn about what happened in the past. Hence, it is necessary to maintain old-age constructions. While the redeeming features of protecting old buildings play a paramount role, their counterparts still linger. The explanation for this is that many older buildings require significant amounts of money to restore them to a structurally suitable condition. While there is a myriad of other aspects that the government has to pay for. The improvement of education and that of health can be cited as two of the most outstanding instances. Thus, some certain old-age buildings are not worthy of preservation. In conclusion, certain structures act as living testaments to the country’s antiquity. Therefore, constructions should be selected that have inherent value and they should be maintained by governments.