Some people think that children should only read academic books. others believe that reading books for entertainment is equally important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A group of individuals present the view that children should only spend their time on studying academec book, Whereas others believe it is just as important to read books for enjoyment. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that the widespread use of the books can have positive effects on society. For example, reading various books can lead to an increase in general knowledge. Besides, from a statistical viewpoint, people who read books and magazines at an early age are less likely to suffer from Alzheimer's and depression in old age. This is also worth mentioning that as a result of social anomalies, reading books can result in boost the efficiency of social behaviour. In my personal experience, good stories are both enjoyable and educational and instil a love of reading in children. On the other hand, another group of people claim that academic books provide essential knowledge and skills crucial for educational success and future career opportunities. They insist that some books have a negative emotional impact on children and it is better for a child to interact with real people than to spend time with story characters. However, I do not find this argument convincing as storybooks for young children stimulate cognitive development and we can learn empathy as we identify with some of the characters and see the world through their eyes. To conclude, in my view, reading various books is a decisive factor in community improvement. Reading various books can lead to an increase in general knowledge. Moreover, storybooks for young children stimulate cognitive development and we can learn empathy as we identify with some of the characters and see the world through their eyes.