Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the reasons that cause stress, and what are its effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, more and more people feel stress as a constant of their life, and they usually require psychological support. There are many causes of this growing situation, from economic issues to work conditions. As a consequence, the global population suffer from psychological and health illnesses. What is happening to our world? The answer is not so simple and it requires a deep analysis. Firstly, life expenses are increasing, from rent to groceries. People are worried about not satisfying their families just with their earnings. This is surely one of the main reasons for stress. Moreover, workers are alienated from their jobs. They do the same things every day and feel the pressure of their chiefs. Sometimes, they finish their working day, they come back home and continue to think about work. Researches from a university show that 90% of interviewed people are stressed due to their work and lack of free time. Consequently, more people need help from psychologists to manage mental diseases, as instance, depression. It can occur as a symptom of stress, when people do not fit in their life anymore, or, even worse, when they cannot contribute economically to their families. This condition can lead also to health illnesses. A group of American doctors sustains that one main reason for cancers and heart diseases is stress, after, of course, a bad diet. To sum up, our present life is stressful, due to economic pressures, expenses, debts, and work conditions. The consequences are different, and often related to our psychological well-being. However, we should try to overcome stress by taking more free time for ourselves.