In many countries, the scale of deforestation has increased over the past few years. What are the causes of this issue and what potential solutions can be proposed?

Deforestation has been said to grow into a worldwide problem in recent years. The writer of this essay believes that the situation stems from the illegal logging and the expansion of farm land, both of which can be addressed by the proposal of national parks. It is undeniable that but for the growing of timber theft, deforestation would not escalate into such a significant issue. To explain in more details, the ignorance of many governments toward protecting their natural forest resource has made way for the rising prevalence of unlawful loggers who take advantages of this situation to pursuit a substantial fortune. For instance, because of the unrestricted laws, a lot of African countries have already suffered from severve forest loss owing to the hands of those kind of those kind of criminals, causing enormous financial damage as resource is the lion’s share of their economy. Another possible cause of this problem can be the uncontrolled growth of agricultural land. In other words, as the population of the world increases, the demand for a reliable food source also rises correspondingly, which lead to pristine jungles being cleared to make way for production farm. Consequently, without any regulations from authorities to prevent this scenario from escalating, the majority of natural forests will be sacrificed to serve the selfish exigency of humanity. Perhaps the establishment of more nature conservation parks can help to mitigate this issue. Simply put, eventhough it is impossible to stop deforestation entirely, the government can still maintain the biodiverity of their country’s nature by only focusing on protecting important areas which contain the typical features of a specific types of forests, in order to do that, tight restrictions have to be applied in the conserved lands so that it can eliminate not only the pervasiveness of forest poachers but also the devastation of jungles for agricultural purposes. As a result, the more developed Wildlife Sanctuary becomes, the more benefits brought to woodlands. In conclusion, the upsurge of deforestation is the consequence of unauthorized wood harvesting and the development of the agriculture. However, by the exploit of ecological reserve spaces, this problem can be tackled.