In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their fruit and vegetable. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

we know that public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens in some cities that local residents can grow fruit and vegetable there. it is clear that it issue has some advantages and some disadvantages. to begin with, obviously, public parks are beneficial for people for their leisure times. moreover, in terms of mental, these public parks are essential for mind as well as fresh air can help to better breathing. it is not discovered that environmentally speaking, trees and plants also provide co2, o2 and foods. to mention some, co2 for florals, o2 for humans and foods for animals. Although there are many shops to buy fruits and vegetables, some people prefer to provide their vegetables on their own gardens. however, these fruits and vegetables are organic and useful for health. Hence, they are sure about health of their products. furthermore, they access to their produce whenever they want. Therefore, this is safety and available always. almost most people have a house with a little garden nowadays. Thus, they can go to their gardens and enjoy from their plants and the fresh air also. So, the problem of lack of gardens can be solved. to conclude, the advantages of this issue are more than than disadvantages of that.