Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

In today’s modern society, children necessitate fundamental changes to educational platforms. Although traditional subjects such as Math, Literature or science are undoubtedly significant, personally, I strongly believe that schools should incorporate practical life skills like baking, dressmaking or wood-making into education systems. First of all, teaching practical skills at home is also crucial. We can observe that many traditional academic schools usually skip the essential life skills in their curricula. To illustrate, schools can organise classes to teach young people about cooking, thus they can gain a deep understanding of healthy eating diet, meal planning and the value of balanced nutrition. These skills will contribute to creating good habits for young people and lead to a lifelong impact on their health. This process is best done in families where habits can form in the long term. On the other hand, incorporating main subjects and real-life skills will attract students more thanjust traditional. This will reduce boredom and discover more innovative students because not all of the students excel in academics. For instance, a student who struggles with academics might discover fashionable talent. He is more interested in design, colour and sewing garments. From that, teachers can help him improve his talent and make him have a comfortable and excited feeling about school, thusboosting his overall engagement and motivation. In conclusion, I can say that although practice skills are not quite as vital as academic subjects, it is necessary in real life, and schools need to incorporate both of them into curricula.