In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public place. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, in many countries, smoking in the common areas is now prohibitted. It is reasonable to ask people who want to have a cigarette to leave the building. In my opinion, people should not be allowed to smoke in front of the common crowd, as it would pose huge risks to others' health, and the cigarettes also could cause fire if discarded in the wrong places. Firstly, smoking is bad for human's health. The burnt products of a cigarette comprise of various toxic substances, and some of them could be carcinogenic. Moreover, many researches have shown that secondary smokers- someone who does not smoke but inhale the fume from others, also have fairly high risks of developing cancer. It is especially dangerous for young babies, who are vulnerable with underdeveloped respiratory system to fight against the toxin. Hence, smoking in front of other people can have negative effect on their health. In addition, smoking in public can be dangerous as the leftover buds of cigarette may be discarded irresponsibly and catch on fire, damaging the public property and placing others' lives in danger. In fact, there have been several incidents in Vietnam in which fire happend due to half-burnt cigarettes thrown a way on the streets. Thus, people who want to smoke should have a place for themselves with proper areas for leftover buds. In conclusion, I strongly believe that a ban on public smoking is critical to protect other people's health, as well as to prevent possible risk of fire in public areas.