Write about the following topic: Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a ‘fat tax’ is unfair and unnecessary. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Research has shown that unhealthy eating habits create a negative impact on people and, generally, on society. However, a solution has been proposed for this phenomenon. This is the idea that unhealthy food must be taxed by the government. But, it is shown that some humans support this initiative while others are opposed. Finally, who is the right one? Firstly, those who support the idea of a "fat tax" are those who believe that people can't be changed if someone doesn't set boundaries for them. For instance, someone who used to drive fast in his car would continue to do it unless the government wrote a law about speed limits. In addition, maybe, these are those who want someone else to set measurements in their lives, because they cannot. On the other hand, people who think that a tax will not change people's unhealthy habits, are those who focus on the change of someone's mind first. I mean that these are of the opinion that when someone wants to change, they will search for reasons and benefits that will have. If they do not do it, they may not adopt a new law. In conclusion, in my opinion, the initiative tax to unhealthy food will help society to change, but only for a little time. The main goal should be for people to alter their eating habits forever. Obviously, I strongly believe that this will occur only with changes in people's minds by observing seminars and reading scientific articles now.