Some people think news has no connection to peoples live so it is a waste of time to read news in newspaper and watch news programme in television .To what extend do you agree or disagree

Back in the day, News were the primary source to get information about the state or society but that is not the case now. Some think that it is just a waste of time to watch or read news now. I completely support this statement to further support this I will provide reasoning and examples for the same. To begin with, the Primary reason for many to think this way is due to the falsification of news, which is used to provide wrong information, and suppress or hide the original facts. This strategy was orchestrated to safeguard society in case of a total collapse of a country or in any similar conditions. However, political parties at present use this to benefit themselves by manipulating the community. In fact, Indian MP was found to be charged with raping a teenage girl which was suppressed using these News centres. Similarily, multiple official authorities are also found several times bribing witnesses and the government to hide original facts leading to distrust of the government and news. The other main reason is the rise of useless information from these social information centres just to increase their TRP or time a consumer spends on this news. For instance, news was supposed to provide direct information without interruption. However, nowadays Newspaper shows almost over 65% of advertisment or juicy content about celebrity relations resulting in time wastage of common men. In summary, to reaffirm my opinion, it is true that news nowadays in papers or watch shows is less than 25% useful content which can be accessed using any online platform making these news programs and newspapers a complete waste of time.