In some countries the average weight of people in increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In some countries, it is noticeable that people are suffering from increasing their average weight and have a low level of fitness. The subsequent paragraphs will explore the reasons why people struggling with the issue of weight increasing and will suggest some measures to tackle this issue effectively. To begin with, the reasons why people struggle with increasing their average weight and having a lower level of fitness could be attributed to the following. The primary one is the sedentary lifestyle style of the large percentage of people. To clarify, people are using their cars and public transportation instead of walking to go to their work. A second reason to add is that eating too much fast foods which consist mainly of fats and carbs. To illustrate, fast foods contain high amounts of calories. Therefore, people will be obese and have some diseases. To tackle this problem, there are several measures could be taken. The first suggested solution is that practicing sports regularly. To clarify, it helps people to keep their bodies fit burns fats and preventing increasing their weight as a result. A vital solution to the obesity problem is following a healthy diet lifestyle style by focusing on eating protein, vegetables and fruits instead of eating fast foods. In conclusion, the issue of obesity could be attributed to a sedentary lifestyle style and eating too much fast food. However, to tackle this issue, people should be practicing sports regularly and be following a healthy diet lifestyle style focusing on eating protein instead of fats.