In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehical will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the technology is developing as the time goes by, the drivers will not be necessary to vehicals, which means people can travel in a car without a driver. My view on this issue is that the drawbacks can outweigh the benifits, we still need a person to be a driver. Firstly, motor vehicles should make sure that all the passengers can be safe on the way. However, if there is a bug in the system set by AI, the accident is very likely to happen without a person to drive the vehicle. The result could be very serious and cruel. On the other hand, a driver with good skills and enough experience can usually keep the safety of the journey. Secondly, vehicles like cars could be less flexible once they are directed by the system. People may want to reschedule their travelling plan on the way to the destination, but if the changes are frequent, it takes more time to input the new information, then the car may don't have enough time to revise the way, which may spend more time travelling around the city and waste time on the road. Thirdly, for the society, a large number of drivers may lose their job if the vehicles don't need them. That can cause an unempolyment wave in the world,which may lead to a series of problem such as the increasing rate of crime. In conclusion, although it seems that people will get much convenience from the driverless technology, there still are quite a lot problem may be brought by this new technology. Therefore, drivers are still needed in the future.