Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

Information Age, technological communication has disadvantages in relationships in the community. The writer disagrees with this statement for some reasons convenience and less separation between each person. It must be recognized that in modern society there is a strong development in technology, especially in improving the speed of the internet. This has led to social media platforms becoming popular with citizens who can contact others by phone or message depending on their network. For example, the proportion of using smartphones is higher than before in all ages, the most important purpose is to keep in touch with relatives, colleagues or partners in various fields. Consequently, relying on technology, social relationships are developed by various methods to save time for busy workers. Another reason for this statement is easily to meet someone despite the distance which is barrier for adults while they have hectic schedules in our community. In other words, learning new things like using equipment helps the older familiar with their children, avoiding dull during old age time. For instance, it is easy to FaceTime or send images to human beings everywhere just by smartphone through social apps such as Zalo, Facebook and Messenger. As a result, it has a positive effect on society to cope with lonely in senior citizens and recharging their energy after a long day. Taking everything into account, relationships between people are improving by technological development in novel society. Hence, it is necessary to distinguish between the benefits and drawbacks of that method to not be dependent on it.