Some people think that the modern communication technology is having negative effect on social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In light of the proliferation of technology, many assert it may indeed have potential drawbacks to users. However, this writer leans towards it not only almost offering no disadvantage but also connecting each other by its features of instantaneous conversations on the internet. It must be acknowledged that numerous conflicts have happened via social networks. Nevertheless, technology cannot be blamed for these faults such as verbal bullying, but users' cognition. In other words, eschewing direct conversation in favour of internet-based technology would have no considerable disparities. Taking Facebook as an example many individuals suppose toxic behaviours on this platform might affect the mental well-being of others while if it was traditional communication, the result would not change because of detrimental characteristics. Hence, social media which is believed to play a negative role in our connection is innocent whereas the cognition of people does. Additionally, technological gadgets facilitate communication regardless of time constraints and geographical boundaries. It can be translated into avoiding the restrictions of those living in remote areas with their relationships, resulting in a plethora of benefits for both the senders and receivers. For instance, overseas students tend not to travel alone in lieu of with their families and may employ video call applications to contact their families which is more likely to enhance the quality of relationships besides significant savings of deliveries physical letters and time-consuming. In conclusion, notwithstanding the opinion of drawbacks that modern interaction offers to users, I would opine that the benefits society accrues to such as instantaneous conversations are far weightier