Some people think that modern communication technology is having a negative effect on social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that modern communication gadgets affect public relationships due to their drawbacks. This writer agrees that accessible devices can disseminate information and eliminate geographic distance. To begin, it can be acknowledged that technology for communication disseminates a range of information easily. This is because it contains some items that can connect to the wireless network. As a result, people will forward the messages just in a very short time. For instance, with smart devices, humans can send a lot of files of information rather than sending it through the post office which will take a lot of time. Therefore, modern communication gadgets are well-operated and a must-have in this era. It must also be considered that many online conversations unfold regardless of geographic distance. This is due to the fact that there is a wireless networking system which creates opportunities for inhabitants to discuss together by using small devices, although geographic distance. Consequently, people will access easily and be satisfied with meaningful conversations with their friends and family members, while the gap between countries will be bridged by these tiny devices. According to The New York Times, citizens usually make calls to relatives in other countries and send messages through messaging applications due to their convenience and time-saving property. Thus, the long- distance relationships will be more close together. To conclude, technological devices bring many benefits for humans in communication due to the richness of information regardless of geographic distance. Hence, people should be aware of the importance of these devices and utilize them in the future.