Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on a social relationships.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that interacting with others by the high-tech devices affect the quality of relationships. From my perspective, I am against this statement due to the benefit of connecting to distant relatives and saving our time. It is acknowledged that long distance is one of the most common obstacles that prevent citizens from communicating with another people. In the past, individuals were pretend to use primitive methods of chatting like wrote the letters or travelled to have a meeting. Obviously, it was awkward and sometimes was risky. Therefore, the development of technology is increasing vital in an ever-changing world, communication is now accessible and suitable for all people around. Take the example of having a video call, individual is capable of talking realistically with each other instead of having a face-to-face gathering. It ensures the standard of the talk time, even the intercity communications. Another point worth consideration is that state-of-the-art communication gadgets are willing to save time or energy for people. To be specific, dwellers do not have to arrange time schedule for their meeting and postpone another activity. Additionally, people also save another costs such as transports or patrol fees. For instance, sitting at a comfortable position with the mobile phone is allow a person communicate with friends for hours, this solution is far more economic than the tradition one. To conclude, communication is changed positively due to the development of technology. Moreover, people need to support and encourage to the use of those gadgets.