Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others ,however, Believe that school is the place to learn this. Discussion both these views and give your own opinion.

One school of thought holds that parents should teach their offspring how to become good citizens in the future, while others believe that schools should fulfil this mission. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this tendency before concluding that I am in favour of the latter notion. On the one hand, children are educated on how to become useful inhabitants through their parents could be advantageous to a certain extent. Firstly, parental influence is substantial in moulding a child’s character and values during their formative years. For instance, it is often seen that there is a higher probability of a crime committed by young generations who have been in an abusive environment or whose parents were either previous offenders or showed a careless attitude. Secondly, kids frequently have the tendency to copy their parents ' behaviour. This perspective could be further by the fact that a child's first teacher is their parent thereby, parents would serve as role models for their children, so if they become good citizens in the community, their child should be the same. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that young individuals should be taught how to be good subjects by educational institutions. One key rationale in favour of this view is that young people spend more time in the school environment than at home. Specifically, parents nowadays are always occupied with their occupations and frequently spend the whole day in their office. Therefore, the person who interacts most with children is their teacher, so they have a highly positive influence on youngsters. Another justification is that the structured learning environment allows teachers to efficiently impart essential life lessons to students. This is because tutors would know how to convey information to their pupils in an effective way, instead of parents who just do that based on their instincts, and sometimes it would cause serious conflicts between parents and their children due to misunderstandings with each other. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that parents should guide their offspring on how to be helpful humans in the future, I would contend that schools could do that task better.