The first spacecraft was launched in 1957 with the Soviet Union today the United States spent 18 billion dollars annually on their space program. Government should fund programs for space exploration. to what extent you agree or disagree?

For several decades space programs have particularly fascinated observers. Even with annual expenditures on space programs, many nations remain far from understanding the space system. Therefore, billions are spent on space programs to achieve and advance the country. Although, funding space programs is a good initiative to develop knowledge about something that is far from sight and is a valuable investment. Funding multiple sectors, including space programs, could rapidly increase in any country's culture. on one hand, many countries see spending money on space as a waste. For example, developing countries prioritize spending money on food and infrastructure, considering funding space programs a waste of time. On the other hand, several governments believe that spending on and funding space programs is the basis of development and civilization. For instance, the United States government spends billions to maintain its position as a dominant and advanced country, believing in the importance of space. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both views, I believe that if the government has the ability to fund and spend money on space programs, it must carry out this duty. However, if they can't fund it and there are more pressing priorities, then it's acceptable to Postpone the matter, not cancel it. I extremely extend that government had to spend billions on space programs.