These days, mobile phone and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this ultra-modern world, when people want to connect to each other, they use the internet and mobiles. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks and illustrate whether if advantages outweigh the disadvantages or not. To begin, There are many advantages. Firstly, it is the easiest communication form for people who are far from each other, especially introverts. Secondly, the speed is high and people can talk or text their friends very fast. Cheapness is the third benefit of using the internet and mobiles for social communications. last but not least, is that we can use it when we are far from our friends or families. For example, my mother is in Germany and I'm in Iran. We can speak whenever we want. And so many other advantages. Therefore, lots of advantages exist in this method that help men and women reach other people very easily. On the other hand, There are one or two problems in this type of communication. Such as depression. If we use it a lot, We may lose our connection with reality and it causes so many mental problems for us. Moreover, social media can not transfer our true meaning right because it is not programmed right. However, we can make it harmless by controlling the internet and mobile phones. To sum up, we can find so many strong advantages in this type of communication. However, there are a few drawbacks too. I personally think the potential advantages of this development certainly outnumber the drawbacks of it.