More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. what do you think are the causes of this? can you suggest some possible solutions?

In this revolutionary world, constant worry is inevitable and working trends at offices have contributed majorly to these apprehensions. The reasons for stress could be an inability to take a break at work or poor time management; these are a couple of causes out of many. In this essay we will discuss these concerns and answers to these problems. Firstly, being able to relax at work is not a luxury but a necessity. For instance, a research was conducted in year 2018 by Wall Street journal in New York, which proved that organizations offering time out to its employees had more than 72% success rate at the end of the week, as compared to companies which were overburdening their staff eventually leading to a burn out ratio of approximately 36%. In my opinion the most obvious answer observing these statistics would be to install massage chairs and gaming areas in offices, and time slots could be assigned to each worker so they can work efficiently. Secondly, it was a very common practice in past to take pending work at home. By doing this people were weighed down, leading to physical as well as mental exhaustion, and ultimately an increase in hospitalizations. This is best proven by a health survey carried out by Harvard school of medicine on employees working in stock markets in Manhattan; more than 46% of workers had poor discipline when it came to work -life balance leading to early retirements. To overcome this matter, many businesses improvised their rules and time management was taught to employees to finish assignments before signing out. To conclude, in this competitive world where everyone is thriving to succeed, the psychological stress can lead to major health issues because of being overstrained and poor time management. Therefore, it is very important to have a work -life balance to have a happy work environment.