Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Governments should have a plan to pay money for railway systems rather than roads. More or less I agree with this idea because it provides more facilities for people to have more choices for transport. Spending more money on railways brings some results. One of them is preventing from making traffics in roads especially in holiday times when people are going to travel. Secondly, individuals can save their time when they have a plan to go somewhere else. The important effect of using trains or subways is helping to save the environment which leads to clean air because today many trains use eco-friendly fuel for their movements. The last point for establishing my agreement is having a much safer trip rather than using cars or buses. Governors know that these days, making finance in new energy and technology has a lot of benefits. But it is better to understand that we can not have cars with fewer roads in the world especially in a country. If a person wants to go to a village or a remote area, the existence of railways in those areas is a bit impossible due to the huge budget that the government should pay for constructing these routes. So, regarding this, the government must have a strategy to divide the budget into two parts. In conclusion, there is a question for us is it good that governments should spend more money on railways or not? I mentioned that it is better to have the plan to pay money for improving the construction of railways but they spend the rest of the budget on roads to make good conditions for people who can access their destinations more easily.