In some countries, owing a home rather than renting is very important. *why might this be the case *Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Today, house rental is becoming less viable, but more affordable. Yet most people tend to buy homes disregarding the rental market. This phenomenon is understandable, and should be encouraged. In this essay, the motives and positives behind this widespread mentality will be discussed. There are a plethora of elements contribute to the uprising preference to own homes. Firstly, it feeds the sense of security amongst people. As it becomes important to protect ourselves from the uncertainty of the recent unstable socio-economic fluctuations. In other words, families try to care less about the housing market changes and consider themselves future proof by simply purchasing homes. Secondly and more importantly, landlords may decide to evict their rented property to relocate at any given time, which will be disastrous for deeply rooted households. Because they have already established their lives there, it will be difficult to accept the urgency to move out rather excruciating. Afterall, it is a favourable trend and should be embraced amongst society members. Despite the fact that housing prices are much expensive nowadays, owning a home will be highly rewarding as well. It may be considered as an investment too. For instance, after the booming of the housing market in the early 2000s. People who owned homes back then surprised by the skyrocketing rises of their property’s worth. Moreover, it should be regarded of huge benefit to children. As stability and feelings of belonging integrate into their overall well-being. Owed to the mental relief and reassurance that their parents have their own permanent place. To Conclude, people are eager towards getting a grip over their own fate as much as they could. Even if that sense is derived from owning a home, it is acceptable and valid enough, in my humble opinion.