Some people prefer to live in house, while others fee that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

To fulfill residential needs, there is a popular discussion about living in a landed house or living on a high-rise building. I agree that living in a landed house would provide more advantages than living in a high-rise building for several reasons. First of all, living in a landed house could offer more comfortable aspects, such as ownership and privacy. A landed house could be owned without a time limit and lived across multiple generations. On the other side, an apartment has a certain period to be lived due to the usage period of the building. Then, living in a landed house could provide more privacy space because it fully separated area from the neighbours. Meanwhile, in a high-rise building, people would live in the same area side by side and it could cause noise problems among the residents. Then, a landed house could be modified following the owner's wants whereas people who live in an apartment have restrictions to modify their space. The homeowner could customize their property such as build up a garden, swimming pool or basement on their properties. On the other hand, people who live in apartments have restrictions to modify their space due to the construction safety so they are unable to add anything. In conclusion, living in a landed house could be more comfortable than living in an apartment, especially for the ownership aspects, high privacy space and possibility to modify. However, a landed house could have a higher cost to be owned rather than an apartment, especially in a metropolitan city due to the limited supply.