In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In our modern society, age longevity is going up. This could make up a new burden to society but we could stop the problem by increasing the newborn rate. With citizens having the ability to live for longer, an increase in old people population is inevitable. Higher-age individuals cannot take care of themselves both financially and physically; thus, they need someone younger and stronger to support them. This not only increases the amount of taxes in healthcare, but also cause a rise in stress and problems that younger workers need to take care of. As an illustration for how much of a burden this could be, when youthful citizens were faced with pressure, losing their motivation is only a matter of time. Thus, this leads to an substantial decrease in productivity and further damaging the country’s overall economy. Countering with a rise of old-population, my solution is to increase the newborn rate. Elderly people needs to be taken care of by the young proportion of society, so a rocket of newborns should be the key for our problem; but how do we do that? IT would be best to create a political rule providing families which have more children more privileges. For instance, homes with 2 kdis would have lower taxes, home with 3 children would get benefit based on the country it’s in and people or families that have no kids have to pay a significant larger amount of taxes to support those who does and the elderly people. In conclusion, the rise of older population may cause great tension for the younger workers and to counter that problem, we can try to increase the country’s overall newborn rate by making new political rules about taxes.