Many people find it difficult to speak in front of and to present to an audience. It is believed that this skill should be taught in school. Why is this important? To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

These days, there are many people unencourage to speak in front of the public and some others suggest that school needs to teach presenting skills to their students. Personally, I strongly agree with this suggestion as it can benefit children in numerous ways in the near future. This essay will discuss the affections of this statement. First of all, it is undeniable that various students nowadays seem to be shy and unconfident about presenting their work or speaking in public due to insufficient competence in this kind of activity. This skill is easy to teach through assignments or group activities in which children have more opportunities to state publicly. For example, a presentation of a historical story in history class trains pupils in speaking and content-organizing skills. Therefore, academies should more focus on these skills to prepare pupils before entering into advanced academic levels and real-life situations, such as working and arguing. Another factor worth considering is that a manner can be improved by presenting ability because effective public speaking correlates with proper postures in each individual. This capability encourages individuals to consider their manners seriously in society, which affects them to become a person who have more self-esteem and are attractive. Consequently, these personalities tend to benefit students' characteristics and even both physical and mental health which lead to advantages for them in living and working aspects. For instance, confidential people can complete different tasks that tend to generate valuable experiences and prosper their talents in various areas. In conclusion, having presentation competency has advantages for children in terms of personalities and academic performance, contributing to receiving more opportunities in both educational and career aspects. Therefore, it is an excellent challenge for young people to develop this talent at a young age to prepare themselves properly.