In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In the developed world, life expectancy is on the rise, and this is a great challenge that negatively impact both society and people especially elderly individuals. However, this essay will delve into the problem, discussing its impact and proposing solutions that will help to mitigate its effects. To begin with, and on idividuals individual level, health-related problems is one of the major issues facing elderly people, as they require an intensive healthcare and attention. This can strain social services given the increasing deman for healthcare services, rising pressure on medical service providers. Moreover, this may lead to financial instability for older people as they have to cover the expences of the services they receive. Especaially, they have retiered and their saving may not be sufficient enough to cater for their needs. However, in order to mitigate the issue, government can led a hand by improving healthcare systems to cater for large number of patients and mange the increasing doman effectively. Additionally, establishing educational campaigns to further encourage individuals to opt for healthy lifestyle, encouraging them to regularly exercise, eat healthy nutritious food, and give up bad habits. Furthermore, they can inspire them to work in part time jobs or participate in volunteering initiatives as it will contribute to their overall well-being. For instance, study have shown that work contribute positively to improve the mental and physcial wellbeing of elderly individuals. In summary, after this essay has highlighted the mentioned points it can reiterate that by supporting older populations to work and maintain healthy lifestyles, government can alleviate the effects of incrasing life expectancy.