Some people think that parents should set strict rules for their children if they want them to succeed in life. Others think that strict rules are not necessary for children to obtain success. Which do you think is better?

The debate on how juveniles should attain success depends on whether the mother and father should set harsh rules and regulations or not. Personally, strict regulations make children timid and autocratic leaders. Firstly, strict rules turn children to be naturally shy. In homes where little ones are being shouted at when given their opinion or have no chance of contributing anything in the house. They tend to be quiet outside and even at home when they are called to give suggestions. In addition, young are being bullied because they cannot express their view properly or stand on their grounds when they are being oppressed. For instance, a paper published by Ghanaian Times stated that about 70% of students who are afraid to answer or ask questions in class are as a result of strict parenting. Moreover, strengthening regulation makes children a dictator. Sharing views and opinions in the house makes them open-minded but when they are not given the chance at home they mostly think that what their parents always say is right so they grow up with it and become part of them. They dictate to everyone and expect everyone to follow because that is what they were brought up with. For example, in China, they believe in autocracy because they were nurtured with strict regulations. In conclusion, bringing up infants to attain achievement in life depends on shared inclusiveness which helps them to be democratic and bold in their decision-making.