These days the majority of employers require good social skills. While these social skills could improve employee management and bring effective networking, these could social skills could not determine exact qualification and abilities. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays recruiters seek to find workers with good social skills to help in dealing with and managing. However, may not measure the quality of other crucial job requirements. In my opinion I agree, that as much as emotional intelligence and connections are essential other aspects of employee capabilities are much more important. A manager with great social connections and being very easy to reach might be the option some recruiters are asking for. However, this also can be a burden as it might lead to other problems by relaying and delegating tasks at all times or understanding the obstacles of a certain task. for example, a manager who has excellent social communication with his/ her subordinates is very helpful but a better manager could also help his/ her employees whenever there is a shortage of staff. On the other hand, being good at one thing is great but jack of all trades is much better. Being able to perform other tasks means you are able to teach them clearly to other employees which might be a fundamental trait of being a manager. Even though some social skills are needed to deliver some information in an easily understood way. in conclusion, social skills and having good connections might be essential and absolutely favourable traits to have in a manager. It's not the only factor that should be considered in recruiting a manager, other aspects like being easy to reach and with excellent knowledge of other tasks are far more important.