Traditional food is undergoing great changes and being replaced by new diets. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this phenomenon?

In recent times, we have seen traditional foods going through sublime changes and being overtaken by latest diets. This is because they take long time to prepare and the original spices are becoming scares. I think that this is unhealthy. Traditional foods are well know to be foods that needs time to be made ready. Eventually, in our genaration we tend to lack the patients to be on the stove for long thus leading us to swiftely move to new easy and quick to prepare meals. Furthermore, the seeds of these ancient meals are becoming scares. This is due to new scientific approaches being used nowadays to make plants or animals that grow fast. For instance, in Zimbabwe, a traditional chicken would take 8 weeks to be fully grown to an extent where it can be cooked, yet now there are scientifically birds that will only need a minimum of 4 weeks to be ready for serving. With thes reasons, we see now olddays old-days holidays foods being replaced by new intakes sources. However, i think that these new diets are unhealthy. Because of the way they are made, they have a lot of fat which is not good for our body as thes fats lead to unwanted sickness such as obesity. To prove this, for example, in America, a study published by The Times magazine showed that, people who completley shifted their diets from trational to recent are prone to being obese and other fat related diseases. I believe this phenomenon should not be entertained. In conclusion, although we lack the patients needed to prepare traditional meals and also keep supporting fast foods, this move is unhealthy and should not be left to rule over us.