The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Nowadays, the technology advancement has direct influence on our lives, some believe that, the science breakthrough must rais people’s life quality. I agree with this statement to some extent, but we should consider that we are not alone on this planet. On the one hand, science should boost different aspects of human’s life and increase people’s life quality. Firstly, in the field of medicine, science improvement has positive impact on our lifespans and decrease the rate of mortality noticeablely noticeable, for example by a simply vaccination in our childhood we are immune against numerous diseases. Secondly, by transportation development, individuals are able to experience more comfortable life than before and technology provides us a safe and fast journey. Finally, by inventing various types of machines, most of our responsibilities are taken by robots which offer us more free time and a convenient life. On the other hand, science should not only serve humans. There are tremendous numbers of creatures, who are sharing the Earth with us, and the majority of them are in danger of extinction because of human activities, scientists should address some solutions to tackle this problem. Furthermore, air pollution which is caused by carbon emission could be solved by scientists contributions, for instance, by using more renewable energies such as solar panel and wind turbine instead of fossil fuel. In conclusion, my view is that science should rise our life qualifications, meanwhile, the environmental issues and other creatures must not be forgotten.