Films and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have negative impacts on society and should be banned, while others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Despite the improvement of modern awareness, the violent action contained in the relaxed things becoming more and more universal bears some consideration. This circumstance should be prohibited by the authorities due to the health issues and the distraction of education, in spite of those who believe that prohibition is not effective for the whole public. It is important to acknowledge that the adverse influence of violent entertainment banned is children's health. In other words, the content of those games and films harms the children’s mentality, such as sleep deprivation or causing worry and stress. With this in mind, the global governments collaborating with parents of the young generation do not allow to publication of violently screen-based entertainment to the market. Take Japan as a pertinent example, where authorities enforce the strict regulation of unpublished violent digital media to prevent the decline of the futuristic generation. Nevertheless, some critics think that effective policies from the government can not be popular widely. There is a belief that there is still a minority of people who do not accept the regulations since it has a strong impact on their privacy and satisfaction. This may be true, yet instead of enjoying the thrill and interest in those entertainments, people experience panic and upset, contributing to the destruction of their mindset, despite the small number of people who are interested in violent digital entertainment. As a consequence, more and more people suffer from psychiatric illness, leading to an increasing number of patients taking to the hospital and putting pressure on society. From this writer’s experience, the content of ferocious audiovisual entertainment can negatively influence the study progress of many people, especially the young generation. This is because after enjoying those relaxations, their mindset can urge them to do more without control. In addition, they crave to do that and are indifferent to learning, causing a decrease in academic achievement in many educational institutions. For this reason, the modern generation trained worse than the previous generation, who concentrated on studying rather than doing the useless thing, such as playing extreme games. Thus, it can be observed that the adverse effects of psychological illness and the studying interrupting factor are essential points that need to be considered. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that authorities worldwide are alerted to the severe situation and take actions to prevent it as soon as possible, like strict laws.