Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problemas, as well as practical problems.

Living abroad has popularized during the last decades. It is mainly explained by the necessity of searching for better oportunities around the world in order to improve our professional profiles as well as visiting any breathtaking places. Despite having some drawbacks related to this, the advantages outweigh the demerits. In this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To start with, there are more than 100 different languages worldwide. Therefore, humankind has to learn either the native tongue spoken in the country that will be visited or english due it is considered the universal language. Then, although it used to be an stumbling block, nowadays, most people have learnt more than one speech by removing the boundaries to communicate between each other. Besides, living overseas helps the population to learn readily a new tongue. For example, in the United States, psychologist researchers have shown that the best techniques to learn a new lingo are living in a country when the language to be learnt is the mother tongue and avoiding speaking their mother speech. Additionally, if humanity desires to live abroad, the main cultural characteristics of the region should be learnt in order to be part of an specific society. Therefore, there are many 'cultural shocks' in all fields because lives are strongly different from the environment where people were raised. For instance, flavours of the food, ways of wearing clothes, and rules and governmental policies vary among countries. Nevertheless, managing the cultural variations is a method for acquiring knowledge as well as learning techniques for survival overseas. For example, it has been proved that people who live at least once outside their native countries, tend to be more resilient. To sum up, eveyone that desires to live overseas should learn how to modify their habits in order to leverage the experience and finding the easiest ways to struggle against the difficulties.