Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both the views and state your own opinion.

One school of thought thinks that rather than investing less time in earning money to get more free time, individuals should spend more time towards work to earn more income even if they have less free time. In my opinion, people should do enough work so that they can have enough money to cover their necessities, but not on the cost of relationships. With regard to doing more work with the aim to have more money so that one can bring as much as comforts in their life to improve their lifestyle, nevertheless, they have left with a small amount of time to spend with their family, and for their own well-being is considered a wise decision by many people in societies who believe that money is the most important factor to bring happiness to their lives. Furthermore, individual people think that having luxuries in life promotes enjoyment and satisfaction in their lives, and the luxuries can bring only by a surplus amount of money, therefore, individuals should think less about spare time, and do work as much as they can so that they can buy luxuries in their lives which make them and their families happy. On the other hand, one part of society considered that one should have a good amount of time to spend with their loved ones in spite of spending a major proportion of their lives just doing jobs to earn money. Undeniably, money is a necessity in everyone's life, but it does not guarantee happiness in life, which a person can get from his loved ones. If one can have enough money through his work that person can meet all the needs of his life and family members, then a person should not unnecessarily waste their times in earning more and more monetary rewards, because having luxuries are the temporary enjoyment and satisfaction, the real- life contentment comes through good deeds such as helping others, charity, build a strong bond with family members that will provide the long-term fulfilment. In conclusion, although money is required to enjoy a good life, however, putting all their time into work, and less time for their own and family life and also for society, I believe, is not the right path for a good life, because having caring and loving relationships are the utmost need of life that earn with good behaviour, by giving time to them, not merely only with the money.