(VMN)When asked to choose between a life without work and working most of the time, people would always choose not to work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a statement that when it comes to two choices, whether working or not working in most of the living time, the latter is commonly inclined towards. From the writer’s prospective, this decision can be understanding, due to the desire to having more leisure time to enjoy their hobbies or improve themselves after a hard-working and tiring phase of working time. The primary point is that people who opt for that choice may have suffered from a sufficient stress in the workplace. From dealing with an enormous amount of documents and the group’s project to facing with a variety of problems in the corporations and their daily basis, feeling overwhelmed and exhausted when thinking about the work is inevitable. Owing to this, human usually wants to halt the current jobs, or even quit it, to have more time for releasing stress. However, as no working means no living earning, people cannot realize this “dream”, but just wish for it. This results in the big amount of answers choosing no work in the beginning of the essay. The need to enhance their skills can be considered as another point worth referring. Spending most of the life arriving and leaving the office building, the time to nurture their knowledge and experience might be inadequate, though it is true to contend that more practical lessons can be learnt from the workplace. Because of this reason, more individuals, especially the young and ambitious ones, wants to quit the occupation to freely attend classes to develop plenty of soft and hard skills. This can be basically observed from the increase of the “gap year” decision, when people at least spends their free year to continue expand their vision and significantly improve numerous skills in some particular aspects. Taking all points into account, as working gives a strain and a time restriction, which prevent individuals from having time for easing stress as well as developing themselves. This, therefore, leads to a majority of community gravitates towards the option of having no work in their most life. Hence, the writer approves to the statement.