In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In the modern world, a majority of countries tend to develop their agriculture system. However, it does not work, there are large numbers of people around the world still in famine. This essay will look at the causes of this problem and the way to tackle this problem. To begin with, the agricultural system has taken a high position in the competitive world. However, agriculture depends on a geographical position. Due to this, in some countries they can not cultivate the harvests thus people go to famine. In addition in some countries, where there is water pollution or shortage. From this, countries can not manufacture some products, then they have to export those products from other countries, and all of the export's products tend to be expensive therefore, people whose standard of living is poor, can not purchase that food chain. There are some solutions to tackle this issue. At the first stage, the government's participation has greatly influence on this problem. The governments have to consider the citizens' standard of living. If the livelihood is bad, the government will do some project to improve citizen's livelihood, such as, add a workplace to suit disabled people and others, and try to give allowance. Furthermore, individuals and the government working together to save or clean the environment. Also, farmers have to relax the soil to harvest more. To sum up, to get rid of famine people from all over the world have to save the environment or do some projects to help people who go hungry. If all people are conscious, famine will decrease.