Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones in communication has negative effects on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increase in use of computers and mobile phone technology has reached it's peak and there are many negative implications which effects young people, especially when it comes to reading and writing skills. There are pros and cons with this statement and I would like to further delve into this essay. Advanced use of technology mean, more people have access to computers and mobile phones. Internet medium provides vast resources when it comes to exploring a certain topic or need assistance with school work, therefore, reliance on reading a paper or book overides the need to use. In contrast, use of computers and mobile phones mean, that people are more reluctant to use a pen and paper to write an essay or letter. In conclusion, though there are advantages in using computers and mobile phones, the need to write and read a book has seen a huge reduction.