Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative trend?

Nowadays more people prefer to buy their local products, rather than goods that are imported. Purchasing local goods has some advantages. First, you support the individuals that are producing them. Many of them need to provide for their family members. Second, when a country starts to make most of its items for itself, it actually helps create many jobs and opportunities for its own people. Such as working in a factory or a local shop. This is a huge advantage since many countries have some of their own materials that could not be found anywhere else. For example, Turkey is a country that is well known for its fabrics and beautiful clothes. As a result, there are many Turkish brands and they are making profits out of them. Third, it will help your economy to be more independent since you can not always rely on other countries and the quality of their product. By creating local items, we have control over the quality of the products and their brand. In general, importing goods from other countries provides us with many different items and brands. You may love some specific companies and their products, therefore, you have to buy them from other shops. Besides, by importing goods, we can export our own local products. In my opinion, foreign goods should be available across the country, especially famous brands. On the other hand, supporting our own products is a great way to support our people. It also motivates regional companies to increase the standard of their materials. In summary, I believe this is a positive trend, but there should be a balance between buying local things and other imported materials.