Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this scientific world, the vast number of patients tend to rely on alternative medicine rather than diagnosed by common doctors. In my opinion, this tendency could make the patient’s disease worsen due to varity of side effects. Firstly, the modern medicine is an evidenced-based, while the alternative one is an anectodal-based. The prior is heavily supported by scientific methodology, in other words, new treatments must be proven by tough experiments by experts and professors. Take covid-19 vaccine as an example, which was scientificaly tested by various advanced commites to prove its efficacy. However, traditional remedies generally have not tested, also they used due to anectodes and religious aspects by individuals. Additionally, it has been proven that remedies that used by a traditional medicine expert have a massive and ambigues side effects. Secondly, in every corner of a city common doctors are available, while alternative medicine doctors are rarely found in a city. Nowadays, as number of students who tend to learn medicine in universities have been increased, the number of institues and hospitals have been drastically developed. Altough, learning alternative medicine in universities or academical institiues are going to a thing of the past issue. Therefore, the availability of prior experts are more than latter one. To conclude, people who are visited by usual doctors have a greather chance to be cured than individuals who are trying alternative medicine. However, patients due to their natural habitants are relying heavily on latter method, which is not precise treatment.