The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is sometimes argued that governments should play a vital role in preserving domestic traditions by investing in filming projects. I completely agree with this viewpoint because it fosters wealth generation for the citizens and creates a sense of pride among the people of the country. The strategies of funding local movies would ultimately create a healthy environment for filmmakers, which could result in more films produced for the audiences. This is to say, not only these schemes could provide people with multiple choices, but also give them the opportunity to have a unique experience. Moreover, governments could also give consumers free incentives so that they visit cinemas more frequently, and can learn about their own traditions and norms. For example, recently Pakistan's Ministry of Culture has passed a bill to aid domestic film establishments, and will provide training to film students with internships. The appropriate presentation of the people in the films would create a sense of national pride, which could develop harmony between the citizens of the country. Furthermore, these programmes also allow people to showcase their emotions and present themselves as the ambassadors of the nation. For instance, the people of Germany are very proud of their art and they illustrate their norms in their feature films. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that regional film industries are significantly under of overseas movies, the governments should provide resources to boost regional films, so that native inventors can earn more profits and build a competitive market domestically