Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is thought that space exploration is a waste of money, and there are a lot of urgent needs to be addressed on Earth, such as poverty and environmental degradation. So, they argue that the number of such missions should be cut. However, I firmly do not agree with this statement because we should admit that the Earth has witnessed a lot of technological achievements such as satellite technology due to space search, and also we cannot know that our world will be available in the future as a place to survive. To begin with, many cutting-edge technologies originated due to space research. Take satellite technology as an example. Nowadays, the majority of people have access to follow weather patterns throughout the world. Without satellites, humans would not be able to know any potential storms or heavy rain, and in turn, it would result in the death of many species as well as humans. Additionally, we cannot imagine the distant future, and we cannot know what will happen in the future, so countries should develop their technologies related to space exploration. Nowadays, the resources of the Earth, including energy, food, and water, are running out day by day, and most people are not aware of what they are doing. For current conditions, the Earth is the only planet we survive, but it does not mean that we should rely on our planet. Humans should get involved in space research in order to find another planet to live on. On the other hand, many say that it is not necessary to allocate a significant amount of money to the field of space, as there are a lot of pressing issues to be solved, namely poverty and environmental destruction. I believe that to address such problems both the public and the government should cooperate with each other, and it does not mean that we should halt missions to explore space. To sum up, I believe that space exploration should be carried out. People owe many innovations such as satellite technology to space study, and also we cannot foresee what the Earth will be like to live on.