Some scientists believe that in the future computers will be more intelligent than human beings. While some see this as a positive development others worry about the negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a contentious issue whether people say that the next generation of technology will surpass human beings’ intellect, which is a generally great signal for promising improvement, or whether opponents argue that it will lead to a catastrophe for humans. This essay will assert both views and give personal opinion at the end of the passage. On the one hand, accessing the devices of the tomorrow could be seriously risky because of the computers ’ self-thinking ability. While users often associate smart stuff with the potential flourish of the future, artificial intelligence could use that belief to take over the society, resulting in an unexpected havoc. For instance, the first robot with a self-deciding system, Sophia, used to say that humans will be her slaves in the next few years, and we have much evidence to prove that it could be true. On the other hand, computers with their outstanding information-providing efficiency may destroy offsprings’ critical thinking method and other soft skills. It is true that if technological devices can supply the treasure trove of knowledge, the education of adolescents will not be valuable anymore, leading to the serious crisis of the humans’ problem-solving and knowledge-gaining skills. A simple example is the data of the economy in a nation which is under control of computers. If they are intelligent enough, it would be a drawback to believe all the unofficial information which those computers supply, thus conversely harming an entire organisation. Nevertheless, technology which has thinkable chips could bring merit to the Internet users. The sense of the robots are strongly sharp, which can allow humans to make right decisions for a range of situations, facilitating to improve working efficiency. However, like the points on the former paragraph, it would be dangerous if they took advantage of that weakness and dominated human beings. In conclusion, while people argue that the intellect of computers could improve the descendants’ working performance, opponents of this assertion point that this could cause havoc and mislead human beings’ minds. I support the latter opinion.