Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on the arts (e.g. music and painting). To what extent do you agree or dis agree?

In recent years, the government aims to improve public services more than spending on the arts such as painting and music. The opinion of this writer that public services are more vital to concentrate on than the arts. To begin, it can be seen that spending on public services is a part of developing the economy in a country, the Economy is one of the most important things to a developing nation, and government should focus on public services like public transportation and health care to protect both environment and human health. For example, Singapore is one of the developed countries which spending too much money on public services. While other countries put more effort into culture and education, Singapore just focuses on services, which include all the quality of others. Turning to arts, there is a type of improvement in a nation, some individuals believe that a famous performance makes a country well-known in a short time. For instance, Korea is a country which developed through music performances, if the performances viral whole the world, the economy will increase. This point may be true but there are many countries that cannot use arts to grow up. In conclusion, focusing on the public services has more benefits for a nation than focusing on the arts. It helps the economy of a country grow up and puts human life in high quality.