Some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make difference, others say that individuals can protect environment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common view that what people do to preserve has not had much influence on the environment, while others believe in the opposite way. This writer will discuss both views and make my own statement. It is evident that many people around the world are unaware of such an essential problem in the ecosystem. More actions should be taken to alleviate the issue. In other words, the government should take action by applying new rules to the citizens and making them applicate. However, the nation's system does not solve it in the right way. For example, they promulgated the rules but did not put any punishments on someone who did not accept that, therefore, it led to many citizens still pouring out trash to rivers, lakes, and beaches. This action not only destroy the environment but also the beauty of sites. The opposite side is somehow true because we are living in the digital era with advanced technologies. With them, we can make products that are eco-friendly and easily disposed to the ground without any harm to the environment. Furthermore, fossil fuels are decreasing more and more and soon there will not be much of them. By applying alternative energy, we could lead to a friendlier environment. In my opinion, I would lean to the viewpoint that we can do something to shield our environment in light of the fact that numerous issues previously had been resolved by a collaboration of countless humans. Recommendations would be to educate society to enhance their awareness about the ecosystem, such as teaching students our current condition and the possible consequences in the near future. In conclusion, the problem we are facing is whether what we do to improve the environment has a practical impact or not. I believe that we have not done something much to ease this situation.