As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Overall, I agree with the statement that the internet is dominating the world, and because of its convenience and accessibility people prefer the internet to watch the news instead of newspapers these days. To begin with, technology has become an indispensable part of life, and the internet is one of the marvelous inventions of technology. In the past times due to lack of technological advancements people used to read the news from disctinct newspapers, and newspaper was the only source through which they could stay connected with the world. On the other hand, in modern world, the internet is the most preferable medium for latest updates, first of all, everyone has internet connection on their mobile phones which makes it a convenience source. Besides this, people can watch the news any time they want as they no longer have to wait for the delievery of the newspaper everyday, for example, they can turn on the web and can watch the news even while travelling. Apart from that, getting the internet connection is quite cheap as compared to newspapers. People only have to pay a couple of dollars each month, and sometimes, for instance, many companies have promotional offers as well which makes it even more affordable. Also the internet can covers vast variety of the news of its own nation and also from different nations, while a newspaper has only a few pages which cannot do that much coverage. Moreover, on the internet there are distinct apps like Facebook, YouTube, and many more where people can see visuals and other videos related to the news; however, this feature is not possible in newspapers. In conclusion, there are so many features that the internet has like convenience, accessibility, visuals and videos, vast coverage, which makes it a quite popular source for watching the news; however, these charactersitics are not available in newspapers.