More and more plastic waste has polluted cities, countrysides, and oceans. What problems does it cause and what measures can be taken?

A long with the advancement of technology and facilitating human’s life, some significant problems have emerged, such as an abundance of litters. It does have numerous effects on not only human beings’ lives but also animals’ lives. This essay will discuss the consequences of it and propose some practical solutions. In recent times, plastics are one of the crucial reasons for jeopardizing the earth. Putting animals’ lives in danger is the first effect of it. It has been observed that the big portion of animals’ death is the result of litters which has stuck in their breath systems or inhibited them to fly or swim. It does not summarize to animals, also its consequences expand to human beings, too. Garbage requires to deposit concretely and the manner of this would be a challenge in a large scale. Accommodation of massive garbage leads to adsorbing germs and vermin along with awful smell. Since all these results leads to rising various disease in human, it harms all alive creatures. In order to preserve the earth, immediate solutions should be performed to tackle this major issue. First and foremost, banning the sources of producing trashes would be feasible by substituting non-degradable materials for biodegradable ones. For example, instead of utilizing plastic bags for shopping, developing fabric bags could limit a huge source of producing plastics. In addition, if utilizing plastics is unavoidable in some industries, governments could put severe pressure on corporations to recycle them and manufacture less sensitive products such as flower pots, or cell phone holders: otherwise, they will be imposed penalty. In conclusion, it is universally acknowledged that undegradable products are a hazard for the earth and influence on all species. The governments and humans should take this problem into account and prevent it from getting worse.